Strawberry Ice Cream

My 24th birthday was last Wednesday and Dyl got me an ice cream maker! It was perfect timing because it’s turning out to be a really hot weekend. But I’d eat this ice cream in the middle of a snowstorm, too. It’s really, really delicious. Cashew- and coconut-based and sweetened with maple syrup. I followed this recipe from Nathalie of Thora Thinks to a T, and I wouldn’t change a thing.

I bought a ton of strawberries at the farmer’s market earlier this week, taking my excitement over strawberry season a little overboard. I’m going to spend the rest of the day making strawberry fruit leather (Dyl’s favorite snack), freezing a bunch, and trying to find other ways to use them up (what a terrible task! ;)). Do you have any delicious strawberry recipes to share?

Leave a Reply

